Classic Dungeons & Dragons back in print! - Available now @ Dungeon Masters Guild

Doctor Who: Flux

Springs Hosting

Doctor Who: Flux’s 6 episodes each have individual chapter titles

The six-part Doctor Who season “Flux” will have individual chapter titles — and the first was “The Halloween Apocalypse.”

On Halloween, all across the universe, terrifying forces are stirring. From the Arctic Circle to deep space, an ancient evil is breaking free. And in present day Liverpool, the life of Dan Lewis is about to change forever. Why is the Doctor on the trail of the fearsome Karvanista? And what is the Flux?

Fitting, since it debuted on Halloween!

It also brings to mind the earlier years of Doctor Who on TV when the individual episodes of a serial (such as “The Daleks” from 1963-4) each had their own titles (such as that classic serial’s first episode, “The Dead Planet”).

Doctor Who: Flux premiered on Oct. 31 on BBC America in the U.S.

On Oct. 25, the title of the Nov. 7 second chapter was revealed: “War of the Sontarans.”

In the Crimean War, the Doctor discovers the British army fighting a brutal alien army of Sontarans, as Yaz and Dan are thrown deeper into a battle for survival. What is the Temple of Atropos? Who are the Mouri?

Nov. 14’s Chapter Three will be called “Once, Upon Time.”

“Time is beginning to run wild”. On a planet that shouldn’t exist, in the aftermath of apocalypse, the Doctor, Dan, Yaz and Vinder face a battle to survive.

Nov. 21’s Chapter Four will be called “Village of the Angels.”

Devon, November 1967. A little girl has gone missing. Professor Eustacius Jericho is conducting psychic experiments. And in the village graveyard, there is one gravestone too many. Why is Medderton known as “The Cursed Village”? And what do the Weeping Angels want?

Nov. 28’s Chapter Five will be called “Survivors of the Flux.”

As the forces of evil mass, the Doctor, Yaz and Dan face perilous journeys and seemingly insurmountable obstacles in their quest for survival.

Dec. 5’s “Flux” finale Chapter Six will be called “The Vanquishers.”

In the final epic chapter in the story of the Flux, all hope is lost. The forces of darkness are in control. But when the monsters have won, who can you count upon to save the universe?

After the “Flux” serial ends, 2022 will see a series of three specials, at the end of which star Jodie Whittaker will bow out as the Doctor and hand the role over to someone else in a traditional Time Lord “regeneration”; showrunner Chris Chibnall, who began his tenure with Whittaker, will also depart, passing the reins to Russell T Davies for the show’s 60th anniversary and beyond. Davies is remembered fondly as the showrunner who brought Doctor Who back from the dead and back to TV screens in 2005 (the original version of the series ran from 1963 to 1989 before being canceled).

All of time and space …

Subscribe for free updates!


View previous campaigns.

Powered by MailChimp

Nerdvana Media will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.