Huge Discounts on your Favorite RPGs @

The Fourth Doctor will return for 2 more audio series with Leela – and a new Big Finish companion

Current D&D Campaign Adventures - Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden

Tom Baker will continue to reprise his iconic role of the Doctor in a further two audio drama series made by Big Finish Productions in association with BBC Studios. 

Tom Baker returned as the Fourth Doctor on audio in January 2012, and he’s continuing to travel the cosmos for another two series – at least! Series 11 and 12 of Doctor Who – The Fourth Doctor Adventures” will be released in January and February of 2022 and 2023. During these two series he’ll be joined by new friends, facing many villains familiar to Doctor Who fans.  

Series 11 – Volume 1 will be released in January 2022 and Volume 2 in February 2022: 

  • “Blood of the Time Lords” by Timothy X Atack 
  • “The Ravencliff Witch” by David Llewellyn 
  • “Dreams of Avarice” by Guy Adams 
  • “Shellshock” by Simon Barnard and Paul Morris 

Series 12 – Volume 1 will be released in January 2023 and Volume 2 in February 2023: 

  • “Ice Heist!” by Guy Adams 
  • “Antillia The Lost” by Phil Mulryne 
  • “The Wizard of Time” by Roy Gill 
  • “The Friendly Invasion” by Chris Chapman 
  • “Stone Cold” by Roland Moore 

David Richardson, producer of “The Fourth Doctor Adventures,” said: “For Series 11 we’re into new territory with four stories set between TV episodes ‘The Deadly Assassin’ and ‘The Face of Evil,’ when the Doctor is travelling solo. I was tempted to say that he is without friends but the Doctor is always drawn to people and will find someone to fill the ‘friend’ role in any adventure.  

“I had in the back of my mind, when we were making Series 11, that these could almost be audition pieces for possible future companions, and had there been room there are many guest stars in these tales that could have taken the role. But ultimately it was Nerys Hughes as Margaret in ‘The Ravencliff Witch’ who took the prize – and she returns in Series 12, reintroduced later in the Doctor’s life, to travel alongside him and Leela. 

“Margaret is a lovely character. She’s a sculptor  and someone who perhaps has regrets about life and wants to make up for them, and in the Doctor she finds a new lease of life. She’s also a wonderful contrast to Leela – they are two characters who could not be more different, and yet they forge a close friendship.” 

In Series 11, the Fourth Doctor will also be reunited with a mentor of the Doctor’s from Gallifrey – kleptomaniac evil Time Lord the Nine (played by John Heffernan), as well as meeting a whole host of characters from throughout the universe.  

And in Series 12, the Fourth Doctor, Leela and new companion Margaret will face the Weeping Angels (from the more recent TV series of Doctor Who) in the thrilling adventure ‘Stone Cold’ by Roland Moore, and then the Ice Warriors in ‘Ice Heist.’ 

Each volume is available as a four-disc CD box set, as a pre-order bundle on CD or download. Each story is also individually available for pre-order download.  

Subscribe for free updates!


View previous campaigns.

Powered by MailChimp

Nerdvana Media will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.