Wii will rock you: 6 new ‘Rock Band’ tracks online

Gaming Music Nintendo

Rock Band 2 players on Nintendo’s Wii have access to six new downloadable tracks from the in-game Rock Band 2 Music Store:

  • Nine Inch Nails, “March of the Pigs”
  • Nine Inch Nails, “The Collector”
  • Ramones, “Rockaway Beach”
  • Clash, “I Fought the Law”
  • Jimmy Buffett, “Margaritaville”
  • Jimmy Buffett, “Volcano”

All tracks are original master recordings and cost 200 Wii Points, or $2. Wii Points must be purchased through the Wii Shop Channel.

The six tracks are part of the Rock Band Music Store catalog of downloadable content already released to owners of Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PlayStation 3 computer entertainment system.

Wii fans can expect a rollout of the previously released downloadable content every week until the entire back catalogue of more than 500 songs is available. In addition, the regularly scheduled future DLC releases for Xbox 360 and PS3 system will also be available for Rock Band 2 Wii owners starting in February.

Here and there ...

Scott Kirchhofer
One of Nerdvana's founding bloggers, Scott Kirchhofer is a graphic artist and designer of the Nerdvana logo, as well as a gamer and comic book movie fan.