Nebula Award winners announced


Beasts of the Southern Wild won the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation at the Nebula Awards on Saturday, beating out The Avengers, The Cabin in the Woods, The Hunger Games, John Carter and Looper for one of science fiction’s most prestigious honors.

Kim Stanley Robinson’s 2312 was named best novel, Nancy Kress’ After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall best novella and Andy Duncan’s Close Encounters best novelette.

See for a more complete list of winners in other categories.

Subscribe for free updates!


View previous campaigns.

Powered by MailChimp

Nerdvana Media will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.