Guardians of the Galaxy, Annihilation top winners at 50th annual Nebula Awards

Springs Hosting

Nebula AwardsThe 2014 Nebula Awards were presented Saturday at the Science Fiction Writers of America’s 50th annual event Saturday in Chicago.

Guardians of the Galaxy won the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation, beating out Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance), Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Edge of Tomorrow, Interstellar and The Lego Movie. for one of the top honors awarded specifically to sci-fi movies and TV episodes.

The top novel was Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer, beating out 2013 winner Ann Leckie’s Ancillary Sword, among others. Hit up Locus Online for the full list of Nebula novel winners, and other categories such as novella and short story.

In addition, Larry Niven was honored with the 2014 Damon Knight Grand Master Award for his lifetime contributions and achievements in the field.

Subscribe for free updates!


View previous campaigns.

Powered by MailChimp

Nerdvana Media will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

  • Springs Hosting